FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

thinkspace presents:
“Hook Manor”, featuring new works and an installation from Natalia Fabia
July 14 - August 5, 2006
Opening Reception: Friday, July 14, 7-11PM

thinkspace
4210 Santa Monica Blvd. (near Sunset Junction), Los Angles, CA 90029
323.913.3375
Contact, Andrew Hosner                                                       
E-mail, contact@sourharvest.com
Web site, http://www.thinkspacegallery.com
Our full exhibition line up for 2006 is available for viewing on our site.
Look for our 2007 exhibit schedule to be announced soon.
Gallery hours: Thursday through Sunday 1-6 PM (or by appointment)



Thinkspace is pleased to present Hook Manor, the debut solo exhibition from Natalia Fabia.  Hook Manor will feature an installation, new paintings, drawings, jewelry, clothing and more from Natalia and her friends.

Natalia is currently featured in the latest issue of LEMONADE magazine and has also been featured in Varla Magazine as well as numerous websites including Juxtapoz.com. She has shown with the likes of Copro/Nason Gallery, The Shooting Gallery, White Walls, The Hive Gallery, Cannibal Flower and many more.

"Like their creator, the women in Natalia Fabia's paintings are brassy, bold and more than a bit bodacious. They aren't just objects of desire, but actors in dramas of their own design, rockers at a show, wild things at the after party. Inhabiting lush, detailed canvases embellished with elements of collage, they lock gazes with the viewer, daring youu to enter their world." - LEMONADE (June 2006)

----

Natalia Fabia's bio:
The art of Natalia Fabia is academic and painterly, yet new age and narrative. She collages many things into her work, such as old 50's wallpaper, beer and liquor labels, old punk flyers, jewels and anything she finds on the street or in her studio. Her paintings are very colorful and lively and there are always hidden treasures to find in their backgrounds. Natalia Fabia is of Polish decent, even though her name is Italian. Her best friend in the world is her father Andrew Fabia, who is also an artist that spends his days reproducing old antiques. Natalia loves to paint people and is influenced by everything from colors and punk rock music to hot chicks and anything that sparkles. Her fascination with hookers (of all kinds) is what fuels the many paintings she does of sultry women in surroundings and alone. Artists like Toulouse Lautrec, Edgar Degas, John Singer Sargent, and Steven Assael influence her. Natalia favors doing gallery work and portraiture, but also enjoys design work and illustration. She also has a company called Siamese Hooker with her partner, artist/designer Alison Casson. Siamese Hooker is mainly a clothing and jewelry line, yet many other items are sold on line and via select stores.

Natalia Fabia reveals the world behind closed doors. Her work possesses a vibrancy that is erotic and enticing in nature, while maintaining a delicate semblance of charm and femininity that lends itself to an endearing quality. Having attended Pasadena's Art Center College of Design, Natalia Fabia's skill, talent and ability are evident through her colorful portrayals of friends and real-life events. Natalia often times chooses to depict boudoir beauties or "hookers" as she calls them, in a secret setting, ala a nighttime cabaret. Her work incorporates elements of peeping Toms and bedroom voyeurism, complimented by a menagerie of glitter, lace, punk rock keepsakes and thrift store detritus.

Come witness the emergence of Natalia Fabia. We promise an evening that will be exciting, electric and memorable.

Artist website: http://www.nataliafabia.com

NATALIA HAS ALSO CURATED A SMALL GROUP SHOW FEATURING WORKS FROM:
Jay Bentley http://www.myspace.com/jaybentley
Caitlin Berry http://www.caitlinrose.com
Kristin Burns http://www.kristinburns.com
Jeaneen Carlino http://www.myspace.com/classikgurl
Alison Casson http://www.alisoncasson.com
Korin Faught http://www.koringfaught.com
Jesse Kerr  http://www.jessekerr.com
Jessica Louise http://www.jessicalouise.com
Chantal Menard http://www.chantalmenard.com
Christina Preiss http://www.myspace.com/strwbrries
Jaclyn Presant http://www.jaclynpresant.com
Savanna Snow http://www.savannasnow.com
Frank Stockton http://www.frankstockton.com
Linda Strawberry http://www.lindastrawberry.com

----

Gallery sponsors:
Sour Harvest http://www.sourharvest.com
Cannibal Flower http://www.cannibalflower.com
Workhorse Visuals http://www.workhorsevisuals.com
Deity Group http://www.deitygroup.com
Media Temple http://www.mediatemple.net
Websmith Solutions http://www.websmithsolutions.com




Return to Gallery Pages