FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

thinkspace presents:
Picks of the Harvest: Batch Four group show featuring over 300 works of art from 120 artists representing 21 states and 10 countries
Also showing in our project room:
It’s Never Real With You
featuring new works from Joshua Krause
Both shows run: April 13 - 27, 2007
Opening Reception: Friday, April 13, 6 - 11pm


thinkspace
4210 Santa Monica Blvd. (near Sunset Junction), Los Angles, CA 90029
323.913.3375
Contact, Andrew Hosner                                                       
E-mail, contact@sourharvest.com
Web site, http://www.thinkspacegallery.com
Our full exhibition line up for 2007 is available for viewing on our site.
Look for our 2007 exhibit schedule to be announced soon.
Gallery hours: Thursday through Sunday 1-6 PM (or by appointment)



Show overview:
With Picks of the Harvest we strive to spotlight the artists that we feel represent the upper echelon of the new contemporary art movement along with artists still on the ‘come up’ that we admire. A collection of the art stars of tomorrow if you will. With Batch Four, our latest installment in this ongoing exhibition series, we have thrown caution to the wind. We will be packing our walls salon-style with over 300 works from 120 artists who were invited from all facets of the scene including commercial illustration, graffiti, graphic design, tattooing, animators, and many still in art school. Picks of the Harvest: Batch Four is a behemoth of a show. A virtual visual overload promising a staggering array of artistic styles and techniques await our patrons this April.
 
124 artists. 21 states. 10 countries. Over 300 works of art.
Featured installation in our front room from:
John Michael Gill www.johngillart.com <http://www.johngillart.com/>   
Sophia Pottish www.sophiapottish.com <http://www.sophiapottish.com/>
 
Also featuring installations in our main gallery space from:
Derek Weisberg www.derekweisberg.com <http://www.derekweisberg.com/>
Matt Burlingame www.mattburlingame.com <http://www.mattburlingame.com/>  
 
Featured artists:
2H (Seattle, WA) / www.myspace.com/2h
Erik Abel (Portland, OR) / www.abelarts.com
Derek Albeck (Los Angeles, CA) / www.derekalbeck.com
Jason Shawn Alexander (Los Angeles, CA) / www.studiosection8.com
Angry Woebots (Honolulu, HI) / www.armyofsnipers.com
Maria Arango (Medellin, Colombia) / www.fillypa.com <http://www.fillypa.com/>   
Toshi Asai (Tokyo, Japan) / www.toshiasai.com <http://www.toshiasai.com/>  
Attaboy (Albany, CA) / www.yumfactory.com
Thomas Lee Bakofsky (Los Angeles, CA) / www.bakofsky.com
Chris Barnickel (Dana Point, CA) / www.artofthebarnickel.com
Leanne Biank (Philadelphia, PA) / www.eyesorestudios.com
Blinky (Los Angeles, CA) / http://blinky1pxp.deviantart.com <http://blinky1pxp.deviantart.com/>
Doug Boehm (Bethlehem, PA) / www.dougboehm.com
Michael Brown (The Plains, VA) / www.ucstudios.com <http://www.ucstudios.com/>  
Shahid Brown (Studio City, CA) / www.shahidbrown.com
Ryan Bubnis (Portland, OR) / www.ryanbubnis.com
Mike Burnett (Rocky River, OH) / www.mikeburnett.com
Freddi C. (Culver City, CA) / www.freddic.com
Scott Campbell (San Francisco, CA) / http://scott-c.blogspot.com  
Jeaneen Carlino (Los Angeles, CA) / www.myspace.com/classikgurl <http://www.myspace.com/classikgurl>  
John Casey (Oakland, CA) / www.bunnywax.com
Nicoletta Ceccoli (Borgo Maggiore, Republic of San Marino) / www.niccolettaceccoli.com
Paul Chatem (Los Angeles, CA) / www.paulchatem.com
Kris Chau (Philadelphia, PA) / www.krischau.com
Anthony Clarkson (Arkansas City, KS)
Joshua Clay (Long Beach, CA) / www.joshuaclayart.com
Jenna “Soopajdelux” Colby (Seattle, WA) / www.soopajdelux.com
L. Croskey (Los Angeles, CA)
Matt Dangler (Demarest, NJ) / www.mattdangler.com
Jim “Jimbot” Demski Jr. (Milwaukee, WI) www.jimbot.com
Camilla D'Errico (Vancouver, British Columbia) / www.camilladerrico.com
Deseo (Kansas City, MO) / www.deseoworks.com
Nicholas “Medium” Di Genova (Toronto, Ontario) / www.mediumphobic.com
Downtimer (San Francisco, CA) / www.myspace.com/downtimer
Brandon Dunlap (Tampa, FL) / www.brandondunlap.com
Jarrod Eastman (Bozeman, MT) www.jrodart.com
Ekundayo (Oahu, HI) / www.myspace.com/pronetoroam
Camilla Engman (Gothenburg, Sweden) / www.camillaengman.com
Faith 47 (Cape Town, South Africa) / www.faith47.com
Matthew “Driftwould” Feyld (Saskatoon, Saskatchewan) / www.flickr.com/photos/driftwould/
Julio Stanley Flores (Jersey City, NJ) / http://jsfloresart.com <http://jsfloresart.com/>  
Alex Garcia (Los Angeles, CA)
Ashley Goldberg (St. Louis, MO) / www.kittygenius.com
Joe Hahn (Los Angeles, CA)
Kelly Haigh (Vancouver, British Columbia) / www.dollinthefamily.com
Evan B. Harris (Portland, OR) / www.evanbharris.com
Josh Hart (Los Angeles, CA) / http://ihartjosh.com
Dennis “7Teen” Hayes IV (Detroit, MI) / www.7teen.us
Heiko (Heidelberg, Germany) / www.thestateofthings.de
Andrew Hem (Los Angeles, CA) / www.andrewhem.com
David Ho (Fremont, CA) / www.davidho.com <http://www.davidho.com/>  
Phill Holmes (Plymouth, Devon) / www.phillholmes.net
Maxwell Loren Holyoke-Hirsch (San Diego, CA) / www.lorenholyoke.com
Katy Horan (New York, NY) / www.katyart.com
Brian Horton (Aliso Viejo, CA) / www.myspace.com/brianhortonart
Jesse Hotchkiss (Los Angeles, CA) / www.jessehotchkiss.com
Nathan Huang (Los Angeles, CA) / www.nathanhuang.com
Pamela Jaeger (San Diego, CA) / www.myspace.com/pamelajaeger <http://www.myspace.com/pamelajaeger>  
Sarah Joncas (Niagara Falls, Ontario) / www.teapartylove.digitalinkz.com
Kelly Lynn Jones (Los Angeles, CA) / www.kellylynnjones.com
Rusty Jordan (Covina, CA) / www.rustyjordan.com
Mel Kadel (Los Angeles, CA) / www.melkadel.com
Timothy Karpinski (Portland, OR)
Ken Keirns (Chicago, IL) / www.kenkeirns.com
Josh Keyes (San Francisco, CA) / www.joshkeyes.com
Dan-ah Kim (New York, NY) / www.dkim-art.com
James “Thesis” Kirkpatrick (London, Ontario) / www.thesissahib.com
Caia Koopman (Oceanside, CA) / http://home.comcast.net/~caia/
Jesse LeDoux (Providence, RI) / www.ledouxville.com
Tiffany Liu (Los Angeles, CA) / www.tiffanyliu.net
Jennifer Lobo (Pasadena, CA) / http://jenlobo.com
Lizz Lopez (Los Angeles, CA) / www.lizzlopez.com
Brandon Maldonado (Albuquerque, NM) / www.brandonmaldonado.com
Angie Mason (Garfield, NJ) / www.angiemason.com
Mike Maxwell (El Cajon, CA) / www.myspace.com/mikemaxwell <http://www.myspace.com/mikemaxwell>  
Travis Millard (Los Angeles, CA) / www.fudgefactorycomics.com <http://www.fudgefactorycomics.com/>  
Misha (Los Angeles, CA) www.misha-art.com <http://www.misha-art.com/>
Melanie Moore (Los Angeles, CA)
Lyle Motley (Denver, CO) / www.lylemotley.com <http://www.lylemotley.com/>  
Noferin (Carrara Island, Australia) www.noferin.com <http://www.noferin.com/>  
Alex Pardee (San Francisco, CA) / www.eyesuckink.com
Daryll Peirce (Reno, NV) / www.artderailed.com
Shaunna Peterson (Yucaipa, CA) / www.shaunnapeterson.com
Tony Philippou (The Bronx, NY) / www.tonyphilippou.com
Isaac Pierro (Los Angeles, CA) / www.isaacpierro.com
Lilly Piri (Gold Coast, Australia) / www.littlegalaxie.com
Andrew Pommier (Vancouver, British Columbia) / www.andrewpommier.com
Dan Quintana (Los Angeles, CA) / www.myspace.com/64274059
Julie Rasmussen (Los Angeles, CA) / www.alittlebirdytoldme.com <http://www.alittlebirdytoldme.com/>  
Lesley Reppeteaux (Los Angeles, CA) / www.reppeteaux.com
Albert Reyes (Pasadena, CA) www.myspace.com/algive
Ryan Riss (Denver, CO) / www.craptical.com
Johnny “KMNDZ” Rodriguez (Pomona, CA) / www.kmndz.com
Reuben Rude (San Francisco, CA) / www.reubenrude.com
Robert Ryan (Boston, MA) / www.RobRyanArt.com <http://www.RobRyanArt.com>
Chris Ryniak (Bay Village, OH) / www.bigistudio.com
Scott Scheidly (Orlando, FL) / www.flounderart.com
Rachel Schmidhofer (Pittsburgh, PA) / www.rachelschmidhofer.com
J. Shea #9 (Los Angeles, CA) / www.jshea9.com
Erik Siador (Los Angeles, CA) / www.eriksiador.com
Johnny Siu (San Francisco, CA) / www.tomatopower.com
Michael Slack (Oakland, CA) / www.slackart.com
Devin Smith (Los Angeles, CA)
Ryan Jacob Smith (Portland, OR) / www.ryanjacobsmith.com
Brandon Steen (Toronto, Ontario) / www.brandonsteenart.com
Alice Stribling (San Francisco, CA) / www.alicestribling.com <http://www.alicestribling.com/>  
Gabe Swarr (Burbank, CA) / www.bigpantsmouse.com/home.html
Josh Taylor (Tarpon Springs, FL) / www.joshtaylorart.net
Jon Todd (Whitby, Canada) / www.jontodd.ca
Jennifer Tong (Brooklyn, NY) / www.jentong.com
David van Alphen (Chicago, IL) / www.davefoolery.com/ <http://www.davefoolery.com/>
Kelly Vivanco (San Diego, CA) / www.kellyvivanco.com
Shane Vorhaben (Springfield, MO) / www.flickr.com/photos/svorhaben
Michele Waterman (Los Angeles, CA)
Natasha Wescoat (Detroit, MI) / www.natashawescoat.com
Julie West (Derby, England) / www.juliewest.com
P. Williams (Los Angeles, CA) / www.pwilliamsart.com
Rachel J. Wong (Los Angeles, CA) / www.racheljwong.com
Angelina Wrona (Merrickville, Ontario) / www.angelinawrona.ca
Jaime “Germs” Zacarias (Los Angeles, CA) / www.germs4u.com <http://www.germs4u.com/>




ALSO OPENING ON THE SAME EVENING IN OUR PROJECT ROOM:

It’s Never Real With You featuring new works and an installation from Joshua Krause
 
Joshua Krause:
Even as a little boy, artist Joshua Krause (b.1977, NYC) found great pleasure in picking up the tiny pieces of trash that littered the ground, constantly reprimanded by his folks for picking things up with his hands. But one day, Joshua dropped down to his hands and knees on the sidewalk, lowered his head, and picked up a piece of gum with his mouth. It was this genius rationale that unquestionably pushed little Joshua in the direction of artist. Joshua lives in San Diego, and he uses paintbrushes, sandpaper, his hands, and yes, sometimes even his mouth.
 
His paintings and sculptures are manifestations of an obsession, humor, and hope in finding his individual path in a world that seems to be on another page. These "new relics" exist as both objects/ideas that take themselves too seriously on one end, and tongue-in-cheek on the other, created in a world that is simultaneously absurd and reasonable. Their meanings and symbols are to be studied and decoded as an archeologist or art historian would. They can also be viewed as the inside jokes and observations of a comedian piecing together his act.
 
His list of past clients includes the likes of Fuel TV (FOX Cable Networks), The New York Times, BPM Magazine, Revelation Records, San Diego City Beat and many more.
 
Artist website: www.krauseart.com http://www.krauseart.com

For further information regarding thinkspace events, exhibitions, art / artist information and press inquiries, please contact Andrew Hosner via contact@sourharvest.com or leave a message on the gallery's answering machine at #323.913.3375
-----

Coming up on Sat, April 28th, 2007:
“Gimme Shelter” group show benefiting the homeless
www.nationalhomeless.org http://www.nationalhomeless.org 
www.gimmeshelter.co.uk http://www.gimmeshelter.co.uk

Coming up on Fri, May 11th, 2007:
“Smitten” featuring new works from Audrey Kawasaki, Stella Im Hultberg, KuKula, Amy Sol and Brandi Milne

Coming up on Sat, June 2nd, 2007:
“Re:Mission” group show benefiting the Children’s Hospital of Los Angeles
www.myspace.com/remission06 http://www.myspace.com/remission06




Return to Gallery Pages