FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

thinkspace presents:
"The Rememberlings" featuring new works and an installation from Lola
Also showing in our project room:
“Lunacy” featuring new works from Young Chun
January 12 - February 3, 2007
Opening Reception: Friday, January 12th, 2007 from 7PM until 11PM


thinkspace
4210 Santa Monica Blvd. (near Sunset Junction), Los Angles, CA 90029
323.913.3375
Contact, Andrew Hosner                                                       
E-mail, contact@sourharvest.com
Web site, http://www.thinkspacegallery.com
Our full exhibition line up for 2006 is available for viewing on our site.
Look for our 2007 exhibit schedule to be announced soon.
Gallery hours: Thursday through Sunday 1-6 PM (or by appointment)



Lola’s bio / show overview:
Lola and Thinkspace are happy to present her first solo show. The Rememberlings are a gathering of memories and past moments and sentiments caught sweetly on Lola’s carefully tended panels. Each tender scene that makes up The Rememberlings series pairs with a frame chosen specifically for its museful grace, with each one as splendidly remarkable as the work resting delicately in their care.

Born in Riverside, CA in 1975, and currently working and residing in Los Angeles, Lola  has shown with prestigious spaces and galleries such as Cannibal Flower, Copro Nason Gallery, La Luz de Jesus and M Modern Gallery. The self-taught and represented artist spends her time painting and loving her two little girls, as well as growing her publication endeavors with her business partner Amanda Propaganda, also of Los Angeles.

Artist website: http://www.lolastrangeart.com

Also opening on the same evening in our project room:

Lunacy featuring new works from Young Chung

Long a disciple of the dark master Michael Hussar, the time has come for Young Chun to shed his skin and for the first time debut to the public his new body of work. Lunacy offers a brief yet telling glimpse into the nether regions of his psyche, yet still leaves many questions unanswered and open for interpretation. Come celebrate with us as Young Chun opens the door to his world, a place we hope we will all be able to visit more often with the passing of time.
 
For further information regarding thinkspace events, exhibitions, art / artist information and press inquiries, please contact Andrew Hosner via contact@sourharvest.com or leave a message on the gallery's answering machine at #323.913.3375

Coming up in February 2007:
“Scenographic Transmissions” featuring new work and an installation from James Naccarato and Jophen Stein

Also showing in our project room:
New works and an installation from Johnny “KMNDZ” Rodriguez

Coming up in March 2007:
New works and an installation from Joshua Petker and Sylvia Ji

Also showing in our project room:
New works and an installation from Siloette

Gallery sponsors:
Sour Harvest http://www.sourharvest.com
Cannibal Flower http://www.cannibalflower.com
Workhorse Visuals http://www.workhorsevisuals.com
Deity Group http://www.deitygroup.com
Media Temple http://www.mediatemple.net
Websmith Solutions http://www.websmithsolutions.com
ISM Quarterly http://www.ismquarterly.com
Oddica http://www.oddica.com




Return to Gallery Pages